Bafang, leading manufacturer of e-mobility components and complete e-drive systems, has been developing components and complete systems for electric vehicles for more than ten years. Bafang currently has a yearly manufacturing capacity of up to one million motors for e-bikes and electric scooters.

The company faces up to the global trends of the future: an increased demand for mobility, individualised infrastructure solutions, changing demands for vehicle usage as well as an increased demand for service and support.

President’s Message: “Our goal is to produce innovative and high-quality products for our customers that make a tangible contribution to their riding comfort. Our employees are dedicated to this aim. We embrace every challenge and strive to develop new groundbreaking products that set new standards.”

Bafang employs more than 300 staff worldwide in three locations. The head office development and manufacturing center is based in Suzhou, near Shanghai. Since 2012 Bafang has a sales and service office in the Netherlands.

inMotion mar.com is your EU contact for Bafang concerning PR, media services and marketing. For current and past press releases, picture or test sample material, please contact us.

For international issues please contact Jack Brandsen (General Manager) or Sunny He (co-founder).

Press releases

  • GO App for Apple Watch™
    0
    Bafang is proud to introduce an industry first: the BAFANG GO Apple watch™ compatible e-bike app that joins the company’s existing IOS and Android “BAFANG GO” apps. It offers users of Bluetooth-enabled Bafang-powered e-bikes a powerful interface to access ride and fitness data, as well as bike configuration and maintenance functions.
    GO App for Apple watch™ (pdf, 308 KB)
    GO App for Apple watch™ (plain, 4 KB)
  • M-Series mid motors and InTube batteries
    0
    Bafang introduces a breakthrough in power mid motor technology and multiple new options for integrated downtube batteries.
    M-Series mid motors / InTube batteries (pdf, 460 KB)
    M-Series mid motors / InTube batteries (plain, 5 KB)
  • H800 Rear hub motor for e-MTB and S-Pedelecs
    0
    The H800 gear-drive rear hub motor, with 350 or 500 W output and a max torque of 55 Nm, features a modern MTB thru-axle design with Boost standard. This makes the hub perfect for sporty e-MTBs and all types of speed pedelecs in the major European and US market.
    H800 Hub motor: E-MTB and S-Pedelecs (pdf, 805 KB)
    H800 Hub motor: E-MTB and S-Pedelecs (plain, 4 KB)
  • Bafang News 2017 at China International Bicycle and Motor Fair Shanghai
    0
    Bafang E-SHAFT - the first motorized shaft drive system for public bike sharing bikes / Bafang MINI hub - smallest and lightest geared hub motor for lifestyle urban bikes / Bafang Display C18 - Premium multicolor display with many functions
    Bafang - Shanghai Cycle Show News (pdf, 275 KB)
    Bafang - Shanghai Cycle Show News (plain, 7 KB)
  • Bafang introduces new rear hub motors
    0
    Following the strong demand in small wheel bikes globally the Bafang engineering team developed two new motors applicable for 14”-, 16”- or 20”- wheel bikes. These types of bikes, folding or non-folding (also called compact or Minibikes) are strong categories in many Asian markets.
    Rear hub motors for small wheel bikes (pdf, 174 KB)
    Rear hub motors for small wheel bikes (plain, 4 KB)

Bafang, führender Hersteller von Komponenten für E-Mobilität und E-Antriebssysteme, entwickelt seit über zehn Jahren Komponenten und Komplettsysteme für elektrische Fahrzeuge. Bafang liefert gegenwärtig jährlich bis zu eine Million Antriebseinheiten für E-Bikes und elektrische Scooter aus.

Das Unternehmen stellt sich den globalen Trends der Zukunft: eine gesteigerte Nachfrage nach Mobilität, individualisierte Infrastrukturlösungen, veränderte Anforderungen an die Fahrzeugnutzung sowie die steigende Nachfrage nach umfassendem Service und Support.

Die Botschaft des Geschäftsführers und Firmeninhabers Qinghua Wang lautet:
„Unser Ziel ist es, innovative und qualitativ hochwertige Produkte für unsere Kunden herzustellen, die einen spürbaren Beitrag zu deren Fahrkomfort leisten. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind diesem Ziel verpflichtet. Wir nehmen jede Herausforderung an und wollen neue, wegweisende Produkte entwickeln und neue Maßstäbe setzen.“

Bafang beschäftigt weltweit an drei Standorten über 300 Fachkräfte. Die Firmenzentrale und das Produktionszentrum befinden sich in Suzhou in der Nähe von Shanghai. Seit 2012 hat Bafang ein Verkaufs- und Servicebüro in den Niederlanden.

inMotion mar.com ist Ihr Ansprechpartner für Medien- und Marketingangelegenheiten in Deutschland und Europa. Für weitere Informationen, Bildmaterial oder Testmuster kontaktieren Sie uns gerne.

Für Anhelegenheiten im internationalen Rahmen wenden Sie sich bitte an Jack Brandsen (General Manager) oder Sunny He (Mitgründer).

Pressemitteilungen

  • GO App für Apple Watch™
    0
    Bafang präsentiert mit der GO App als erster Hersteller eine mit der Apple Watch™ kompatible E-Bike App, welche die bereits bestehenden “Bafang GO”-Apps (IOS und Android) bündelt. Der Nutzer erhält Bluetooth-unterstützten Zugang zu Fahrzeug- und Fitness-Daten sowie zu Einstellungen und Wartungsfunktionen.
    GO App für die Apple watch™ (pdf, 308 KB)
    GO App für die Apple watch™ (plain, 4 KB)
  • M-Serien Motoren und InTube-Batterien
    0
    Bafang stellt mit der M-Serie den weltweit bisher stärksten Mittelmotor für E-MTBs oder S-Pedelecs sowie neue Optionen für integrierte Akku-Lösungen im Unterrohr vor.
    M-Serien Motoren und InTube-Batterien (pdf, 465 KB)
    M-Serien Motoren und InTube-Batterien (plain, 5 KB)
  • Hecknabenmotor H800 für E-MTBs und Speed-Pedelecs
    0
    Der Hinterradnabenmotor H800 leistet 350 oder 500W Leistung und ist mit einem modernen Thru-Axle-System mit Boost-Standard ausgestattet. Damit ist der Motor perfekt geeignet für sportliche E-MTBs und Speed-Pedelecs auf dem europäischen oder US-amerikanischen Markt.
    H800 für E-MTBs und Speed-Pedelecs (pdf, 786 KB)
    H800 für E-MTBs und Speed-Pedelecs (plain, 3 KB)
  • Bafang zeigt Neuheiten 2017 auf der China International Bicycle and Motor Fair in Shanghai
    0
    Bafang E-SHAFT - erster Kardanantrieb mit E-Unterstützung für E-Bike-Verleihsysteme / Bafang MINI Hub - kleinster und leichtester Nabenmotor für Lifestyle- und Urban-Bikes / Bafang Display C18 - Premium Multicolor Display mit vielen Funktionen
    Bafang - Shanghai Cycle Show News (pdf, 534 KB)
    Bafang - Shanghai Cycle Show News (plain, 7 KB)
  • Bafang präsentiert neue Hecknabenmotoren
    0
    Die weltweit gestiegene Nachfrage nach Fahrrädern mit kleinen Laufradgrößen war für das Bafang-Ingenieurteam der Anlass für die Entwicklung zweier neuer Motoren für 14"-, 16" - und 20"- Laufräder. Diese Fahrradtypen, faltbar oder auch nicht (auch Kompakt- oder Minibikes genannt) sind in vielen asiatischen Märkten stark vertretene Kategorien.
    Hecknabenmotoren für kleine Laufräder (pdf, 173 KB)
    Hecknabenmotoren für kleine Laufräder (plain, 4 KB)